Tuesday, 25 December 2012

Merry Christmas! Happy Holidays! I hope you all have a fantastic day :) xxx

Thursday, 20 December 2012

Hot, Wicked and Wild by Desiree Holt

Hot, Wicked and WildHot, Wicked and Wild by Desiree Holt
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This book, wow I swear i was having hot flushes reading it! It is another one that gave me a

Yes i am not ashamed to admit it at all.

Here is a list of just some of the things it includes, have a read and you will understand.
Stranger sex,
Office sex,
Black out sex,
Sex toys,
Oral sex (by the bucket load),
Anal sex,
Sexual discovery,
First times & fun times,
Super kinky tasks for Tracie,
Tracie getting it in every hole.. by more than one man.. at the same time *fans self*

So now i think you understand, go get this book and then get off ;)

View all my reviews

Friday, 14 December 2012

Lisa's Summer Cowboys by Talya Bosco

Lisa's Summer CowboysLisa's Summer Cowboys by Talya Bosco
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

"This body is ours and if we want to look at it, play with it, touch it, we will.”

Cowboys - Check
Domination - Check
Anal sex - Check
Three way - Check
Punishments - Check
Jealous of the lead and wished i could take her place - check :)

A lovely quick read with hot sex :)

View all my reviews

Thursday, 13 December 2012

Delicious Blackmail by J.W. McKenna

Delicious BlackmailDelicious Blackmail by J.W. McKenna
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

“This old thing?” She smiled again. Of course she had worn it for him. She was such a slut."

I am sorry but she is such a slut, who would actually fuck there husbands boss so her husband could keep their job?!
Not for me at all, the chemistry is non existent and the storyline - well i just can't read that sort of rubbish.
DNF - huge fail for me.

View all my reviews

Wednesday, 12 December 2012

Crimson Frost (Mythos Academy, #4) by Jennifer Estep

Crimson Frost (Mythos Academy, #4)Crimson Frost by Jennifer Estep
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Cover & Title - 4 out of 5
Favorite character - Gwen

I love this series so much, i could not wait to read this. I actually did a little dance when i got the ARC!
Was i disappointed? Hell no, exactly the writing and level i was expecting!
This author, wow, words fail me. She manages to pull me into a story so that i actually feel i am part of it. I am ducking when gwen ducks, cringing when gwen does! I was completely connected to everything that was happening.

This is a fantastic book, a great addition to the series, i would recommend this to everyone and anyone!

View all my reviews

Tuesday, 11 December 2012

Love in the Afternoon by Alison Packard

Love in the AfternoonLove in the Afternoon by Alison Packard
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Cover & Title - 4stars for the cover and 3stars for the name.
Favorite Lines - "To be honest, I've been avoiding him too. When we have scenes I can barely look at him."
"Because it hurts too much?"
"No. Because when i look at him all i can think about are new and creative ways to kill him."

Did i like this book? Yeah, did i love this book? No.
Did i think this book was good? Yeah, did i think it was great? No.

The story was sweet but predictable, i felt like within a few chapters i could of told you exactly how the book was going to go. I guessed and i got the ending completely correct, seriously not even one surprise.
I would stop reading the book for some reason and i was never in a rush to get back to it... this to me is a sign i was not into it.
I struggled through some of it. I liked the couple and i think that is why i continued reading till the end.

View all my reviews

Thursday, 6 December 2012

Crazy Thing Called Love by Molly O'Keefe

Crazy Thing Called LoveCrazy Thing Called Love by Molly O'Keefe
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Cover & Title - 3 out of 5
Favorite line - "Love was the least of their strengths"
Favorite Character - Billy

I expected a lot from this book, i liked the blurb & was interested to read it. I was a bit disappointed with what this book turn out to be.
It was described as "perfect for readers of Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Rachel Gibson", i wouldn't disagree entirely but i think that both of those authors books have more.. je ne sais quoi, something was missing from this book to really make me love it.
I liked it for sure but it wasn't anything i would read again or recommend.

Billy was the star of the story, he was the most interesting & likable out of all the characters. I really liked him. Maddy was a little cold, unpleasant & over focused. I didn't like her for quite a lot of the book, in the end i did think she had warmed and was a reasonably nice woman. The concept of the book was sweet & I was really pleased with the way things turned out in the end.

View all my reviews

Sunday, 2 December 2012

Down in New Orleans by Heather Graham

Down in New OrleansDown in New Orleans by Heather Graham
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Cover & Title - 3 out 5
Favorite Character - Cindy

"anger was passion"

I could not of been more pleased by this book!
As soon as i started i was hooked, i am not joking - when i finished reading the first page i knew i would have to know everything. I didn't have as much time to read this book non-stop as i would normally do but every time i had to stop reading i was thinking about it & rushing to read it again.
I was describing this book to a friend while i was reading it, this is what i said; suspense, drama, mystery and sex. What more can you ask for? The book got more exciting as i read, so many twists and turns along the way. I found myself shouting at the characters, like i do when i watch i thriller movie :) "Runnn!" Was the thing shouted the most.
The chemistry between the couple, wow! The author gave amazing descriptions of all characters and situations, i felt like i was right there in the scene with them most of the time. The sex scenes where hot, i want so badly to get stuck in a cabin with Mark :)
Read this quote for an idea of the passion between them -
"Then he was swearing, his fingers on the silk panties she wore.
She felt the rip. She opened her mouth to protest. But it didn't matter."

The ending, i never saw it coming.. i wanted to jump up & down with excitement when i read it. It was so awesome! The couple also got their HAE so it was a brilliant wrap up overall.

I would recommend this book and I like to read more by this author.

View all my reviews

Friday, 30 November 2012

Dark Citadel by Cherise Sinclair

Dark Citadel (Masters of the Shadowlands, #2)Dark Citadel by Cherise Sinclair
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Cover & Title - 4 out of 5
Favorite Line - “She could just imagine, all her friends and family mourning around her grave. The tombstone would read Kari Wagner, Died of Sheer Stupidity.
It would be almost as bad to have her grave marker read Died of Terminal Bedroom Boredom.”
Favorite Character - Kari

I was happy & surprised to find the book quite deep at parts. I loved Kari & Dan together, working with each other to help solve their issues. I thought that the build up & emotion between them felt real. I liked their chemistry. The sex between them was HOT. I loved the happy ending :)

The chase scene, sweet jesus - holy hotness batman.

I would recommend this book & i plan on reading a lot more by this author.

View all my reviews

Wednesday, 28 November 2012

Roughing It by Vonna Harper

Roughing ItRoughing It by Vonna Harper

Fantasies - check
Bondage - check
Sex slave - check
Rough sex - check
Dirty talk - check
Sexual fulfillment - check

hot, Hot, HOT.

View all my reviews

Under Mr. Nolan's Bed (Original) by Selena Kitt

Under Mr. Nolan's Bed (Original)Under Mr. Nolan's Bed by Selena Kitt

Oh god

I could of coped with the story until the incest.. i mean seriously I really enjoy F/F books so them getting it on was hot, I did not even mind her getting it on with the dad & then the girl separately, I did not mind the age gap at all.
Then they all do it together, *shudder* i just... words fail me.

The worst thing was that it was a like watching a car crash, i just could not stop reading! It was horrific but i just had to read it..

Then i read the ending...

View all my reviews

Tuesday, 27 November 2012

Lust Unleashed by Desiree Holt

Lust Unleashed (Night Seekers, #1)Lust Unleashed by Desiree Holt
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Cover & Title - 4 out 5
Favorite Character - Dakota


This kind of book always scream sex with little (or no) story to me, so imagine my surprise when there is an actual back story & some pretty heavy emotions being batted around. Jonah's almost mate is killed and he is now on the trail of her murder, sad stuff. I didn't form any serious connection's to the leads but i was certainly captivated by the story.
I thought the pair did have great chemistry & the sex scenes were hot. There are scenes with female masturbation, M/F sex, Anal play & Anal sex.
The couple had a happy ending but the continuation of the series was there, not in a cliffhanger way but in a way that certainly made me want to read the next book.

I would recommend this book :)
Click here for my book review blog

View all my reviews

Monday, 26 November 2012

Every Which Way by Calia Read

Every Which Way (Sloan Brothers, #1)Every Which Way by Calia Read
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

(view spoiler)[

(hide spoiler)]

My Book Review Blog

View all my reviews

Omega Mine by Aline Hunter

Omega Mine (Alpha and Omega Series, #1)Omega Mine by Aline Hunter
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Cover & Title - 4 out of 5
Favorite Line - "In thirty seconds I'm going to carry you to the bedroom. drape you across the bed and see if you taste as good as you smell."
Favorite Character - Diskant

This is me reading the book

(teeheehee) seriously though.. i think need a cold shower.

There is nothing like reading a man take charge *fans self* Diskant is protective, possessive & potent. He was ridiculously sexy, alpha (i know he is an Omega) and a total badass.
Ava was interesting, she wasn't a pushover or weak and had some pretty funky abilities. A great female lead.
The chemistry was electric & the sex scenes between them were scorching hot. I felt like the relationship wasn't just about the sex & that they could of been a real couple.
The story was interesting & it was not predictable, it left me guessing which was a big plus. There was drama & action too. It is a great PR/E read in my opinion.

Should you read this book?

What will happen when you do?


View all my reviews

Sunday, 25 November 2012

Blood Law by Karin Tabke

Blood Law (Blood Moon Trilogy #1)Blood Law by Karin Tabke
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Cover & Title - 4 out of 5 (Hot)
Favorite Character - Falon

Here is my visual of Rafa & Falon

Are you drooling? ;) Wait till you read the book :)

(teeheehee) ;)

The story was an interesting mix of sex, action, shifters & slayers. I am a complete wolf fan girl - no reanimated corpses in my knickers *shakes head* nuh-uh, so this book really worked for me. The fact it had two hot sexy alphas in it made my night! I couldn't decide which one a fancied more, what a book character slut i have become *sigh*
I actually loved all three of the leads; Falon for her humor, Rafael for his strength & Lucian for his wickedness.
I did not find the book predictable or boring, i found it the complete opposite in fact. With the chemistry & sexual tension between the trio sparking constantly & sex scenes hotter than Hades it was impossible to be bored.
The story has some surprises & twists.. enough sex & story to keep me totally satisfied :)
The book gave me a -

Oh and what an ending my head is still spinning, i think i might be in shock!
This was my reaction -

View all my reviews